Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Retirees honored at STC annual retirment and services award ceremony

July 12, 2019
By Allison Graham - Sports Editor ( , Toledo Chronicle, Tama News-Herald

By Allison Graham

Tama News Herald


Article Photos

Theresa Walton and Zelda Cecak
Photo by Allison Graham


The Annual Retirement and Service Award Ceremony at South Tama County Schools was held on Monday, June 3 in the STC High School Gymnasium.

STC staff were treated to a celebration brunch followed by awards which included Retirements, Employee Service Awards and Master's Lane Advancement Recognition.

Retiring from STC were Zelda Cecak who served as the Middle School Secretary from 1974-1985 and 1995-2019. Theresa Walton, who served as the Middle School Nurse from 2006-2019 also retired.

Employee service awards for 5, 10, 15, 20 and 25 years of service were also handed out.

Years of Service Awards

25 years: Julie Hagerty and Teresa Hofer; 20 years: Julie Brezina, Mike Carnahan, Kristin Collins, Gaynelle Maschmann, Megan Rosenberger and Jeanette Stacey; 15 years: Steve Bearden, Jeff DeBondt, Laura Galvez, Victoria Hamilton, Andy Moran, Keely Upah and Bernice Yuska; 10 years: Nathan Doran and Amy Stotts; 5 years: Ben Adams, Linda Aziz, Sarah Fitzsimmons, Marissa Green, Nancy Haines, Nadia Jimenez, Hana Kucera, Danny Mayo, Kellye Musel and Janelle Unkrich.

Trojan Way Award

Later in the day the STC staff gathered again from some year end discussions. During this meeting new surprise awards were presented to a few staff members. The award was called the Trojan Way Award. Staff who received the award were nominated by colleagues for going above and beyond. Recipients included Hannah Mullen, Paula Miller, Naomi Chyma, Anita Townsley, Jo Jo Vavra, Sarah Novotny, April Van Dee, Emily Chyma and Cindy Dunning.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web