Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Slagle named to National Football Foundation Hampshire Honor Society

April 29, 2019
Special to The News Herald , Toledo Chronicle, Tama News-Herald

Irving, TX

Grand View football's Alex Bush (SR/Manson, IA./N.W. Webster HS), Kane Johnson (SR/Laurens, IA./ North Scott HS), and Ian Slagle (SR/Tama, IA. / South Tama HS) were recognized for their academic and athletic performance by the The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame (NFF) as they announced the members of the 2019 NFF Hampshire Honor Society.

The members are comprised of college football players from all divisions of play who each maintained a cumulative 3.2 GPA or better throughout their college careers. An all-time high of 1,643 players from a record 424 schools qualified for membership in the Society's 13th year.

Article Photos

Ian Slagle

The 1,643 players honored in 2019 sets a new high water mark, eclipsing the previous record of 1,274 honorees in 2018. The 424 schools represented breaks the previous mark of 308 set in 2018.

Nominated by their respective schools, members of the NFF Hampshire Honor Society must have:

-Completed their final year of playing eligibility in 2018;

-Graduated players, who have remaining eligibility but will not return to collegiate play (e.g. declared for NFL Draft or retired from football), may also be nominated.

-Achieved a 3.2 cumulative grade point average throughout entire course of undergraduate study;

-Met all NCAA- or NAIA-mandated progress toward degree requirements; and

-Been starters or significant contributors throughout the 2018 season.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web