Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Annual Tama city appointments made

January 11, 2014
By John Speer - Editor ( , Toledo Chronicle, Tama News-Herald

Tama Mayor Dan Zimmerman swore-in council members Doug Ray and Mike Carnahan and announced the annual roster of city appointments at the first meeting of the new year for the council on Monday night, Jan. 6.

All appointments were approved and ambulance service and fire department officers accepted on a 5-0 vote of the council. Voting in favor were members Steve Baier, Crystal Kaufman, Kenny McAdoo, Mike Carnahan and Doug Ray.

The fire and ambulance officers are selected by the memberships.

Article Photos

Tama City Council members Doug Ray and Mike Carnahan recite the oath of office Monday night, Jan. 6, with Mayor Dan Zimmerman (left) presiding. Ray was newly-elected to a four year term in November and Carnahan also was elected to a full four-year term after being appointed to a vacancy on the council in 2012.
News-Herald/John Speer

They include:

Fire Department- Chief- Paul Ellenbecker; Assistant Chief- Stuart Eisentrager; Training Captain Brian Hanus; Training Lieutenant- Dale Kriess; Rescue Captain Aaron Yuska; Maintenance Captain- Dan Vodochodsky Maintenance Lieutenant Rich Jimenez; Treasurer Brad Crawford; Secretary- Eric Haughey; and Recreation Coordinator Ken McAdoo.

Ambulance Service- Director Steve Burr; Assistant Director- Duane Backen; Administrator- Don Weitzell; Secretary- Larry Thomas; Treasurer- Jeremy Cremeans; Maintenance Officer- John Schmidt Sr.; Ambulance Driving Training Officer- Paul Ellenbecker

City appointments-

Mayor Pro Tem- Kenny McAdoo; City Attorney- Dan Rathjen; Official Newspaper- Tama News-Herald; Official Bank Depositories- Lincoln Savings Bank, State Bank of Toledo; City Clerk- Judy Welch; Deputy City Clerk- Nancy Carlson

Council Committees-

Public Safety (Police, Fire, Ambulance, Flood, Building Official Dog Control)- Chair- Mayor Dan Zimmerman and McAdoo

Public Works and Health and Social Services-(Streets, Street Lights, Sanitation, Mosquito Control)- Chair- Steve Baier, Doug Ray

Culture and Recreation (Library, Parks, Cemetery, Recreation and Pool) - Chair- Ray, Mike Carnahan

Economic Development ( Economic and Community Development)- Chair- Carnahan, Crystal Kaufman

General Government(Policy and Administration) - Chair- Baier, McAdoo.

Business Type Activities- Chair Kaufman, Baier

Other Committees- 911- Jeff Filloon, Barnette Curry; Landfill Commission- Bob Hill; Civic Center committee- Baier; Housing Committee McAdoo; Tama Count Economic Development Commission- Carnahan; Rec Trail- Ray; Chamber of commerce- Kaufman; Tama County Community Foundation- Sue Carnahan, Robert Tyynismaa; ATV Park- Jeff Brezina; Local Emergency Management Planning Committee- Weitzell.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web