Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Iowa Valley Board is recoginzed for service

May 23, 2013
Toledo Chronicle, Tama News-Herald

MARSHALLTOWN "School Boards: Building Brighter Futures" is the theme of Iowa's School Board Recognition Month, being celebrated this month statewide.

Serving on the Iowa Valley Community College District Board of Directors are Larry Johnson of Iowa Falls (District 1); Deb Crosser of Eldora (District 2); Delbert Kellogg of Marshalltown (District 3); Deborah Jones of Clemons (District 4); Conrad Dejardin of Marshalltown (District 5); Yvonne Mallory of Toledo (District 6); and Paul Pohlson of Grinnell (District 7).

According to the Iowa Association of School Boards (IASB), school board members volunteer many hours to do a job that is rarely acknowledged. "Especially during tight budget years and difficult decisions facing boards, this is a great opportunity to shine the spotlight on their service," said Marti Kline, IASB Communications Director. Iowa Valley Board is recognized for service

Article Photos

Iowa Valley Board



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web