Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Area students named to fall semester ISU Dean's List

February 10, 2013
Toledo Chronicle, Tama News-Herald

AMES- More than 6,669 Iowa State University undergraduates have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the 2012 fall semester Dean's List. Students named to the Dean's List must have earned a grade point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work.

Among those on the Dean's List are:


Elizabeth Garcia, Early Childhood Education

Michael Eugene Skyberg, Agricultural Systems Technology

Brooke Lynn Upah, Accounting


Deborah J. Brittain, Design

Amici Valdez Hayek, Child, Adult, and Family Services

Jamie Lynn Hlas, Child, Adult, and Family Services

Todd Michael Lyon, Computer Engineering


Dustin Douglas Dolash, Agronomy


Jefferson Richard Husak, Industrial Design


Caleb Joseph Dvorak, Landscape Architecture

Erin Elizabeth Herink, Animal Science

Lillian Helaine Howard, Genetics (AGLS)


Wendee Lynn Cooper, Apparel, Merchandising, and Design


Tyler Joseph Beenken, Agricultural Studies


Shawn Michael Anders, Pre-Computer Science

Stephanie Lynne Freeland, Animal Science

Laura Elizabeth Thiele, Elementary Education


Rachel Anne Bearden, Biological Systems Engineering

Rose Marie Koester, Animal Science

Jody Lee Lohse, Food Science (AGLS)

Colby D. Luethje, History

Taylor Renae Petersen, Animal Science

Chris John Read, Computer Engineering

Chelsea Loraine Reinhard, Veterinary Medicine


Emily Kaye Ewoldt, Agricultural Studies

Morgan Leigh Halupnick, Kinesiology and Health

Taylor Nicholas Kvidera, Civil Engineering;

Brian William Seda, Pre-Business

Ryan W. Thorne, Journalism and Mass Communication



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web