Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Two Tama County winners in State BBQ Contest

September 18, 2012
Toledo Chronicle, Tama News-Herald

DES?MOINES- First place winners at the Farm Bureau Cookout contest at the 2012 Iowa State Fair were William Hoffman, Jr., of Tama County, beef; Jason Cronk of Tama County, poultry; Michelle Bruce of Benton County, lamb/goat; and Nate Miller of Scott County, combo/specialty. All winners received $75.

Daryl Witt of Warren County was crowned the 2012 Iowa Farm Bureau Cookout Contest winner with his "Slap Yo' Daddy" Ribs recipe. Witt beat out 45 other grillers, representing counties from around the state, to win the 49th annual competition.

The annual Iowa Farm Bureau-sponsored contest featured outdoor chefs using their best grilling, roasting and smoking techniques.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web