Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS
 
 
 

New TV special on the Bible to air nationally this summer

June 12, 2011
Toledo Chronicle, Tama News-Herald
Tamatoledonews.com- Saint Louis, MO.- Lutheran Hour Ministries' The Bible on Trial: Beyond a Reasonable Doubt will air across United States this summer.

"We are very happy to have secured several nationwide airings, which will provide a viewing opportunity for millions," said LHM's Media Distribution Manager, Jim Arand. The first airing will be on the Inspiration Network (INSP) at 6 p.m. EDT; 5 p.m. CDT; 4 p.m. MDT and 3 p.m. PDT on Saturday, June 18. The next airing will be at 9 p.m. EDT; 8 p.m. CDT; 7 p.m. MDT and 6 p.m. PDT on Monday, July 18 on National Religious Broadcasters (NRB). The program is also being aired on various local stations throughout the country.

Using the courtroom as a dramatic backdrop, The Bible on Trial examines crucial evidence related to the Bible's authenticity. Experts in biblical manuscripts, ancient Neat Eastern archaeology, history and New Testament studies offer their analysis and scholarship on the issue of whether or not the Bible is a book that is worthy of our belief. The Bible on Trial is produced so that the viewer is given the data and then invited to be the jury in the case.

With subtitles in Spanish and English, you can watch The Bible on Trial on June 18 anywhere the Inspiration Network is available. This includes Dish (Channel 259), DirecTV (Channel 364) and 2,800 other local cable systems around the country. NRB is on DirecTV (Channel 378), Sky Angel (Channel 126) and online (www.nrbnetwork.tv ).

For additional information about The Bible on Trial, including a broadcast guide, a promo kit, presenter bios, a free booklet offer, a downloadable script and more, visit www.thebibletrial.com <www.thebibletrial.com/> .

Lutheran Hour Ministries is a Christian outreach ministry supporting churches worldwide in its mission of Bringing Christ to the Nations -- and the Nations to the Church. LHM produces Christian radio and TV programming for broadcast, as well as Internet and print communications, dramas, music, and outreach materials, to reach the unchurched in more than 30 countries. LHM's flagship program, The Lutheran HourĀ®, is the world's longest-running Christian outreach radio program. It airs weekly on more than 1,350 stations. For more information about Lutheran Hour Ministries, visit www.lhm.org/
 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web