Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Tama Citizen of the Year nomination deadline is on Thursday, May 12

May 9, 2011
Toledo Chronicle, Tama News-Herald
TAMA NEWS-HERALD - You still have time to nominate a Tama resident for the Citizen on the Year honor. But the deadline is fast approaching.

Nominations must be received in the office of Tama City Clerk Judy Welch by Thursday, May 12 at 5 p.m.

Each year since 1982 the Tama Firefighters Association has chosen a nominee to honor who has contributed to the city through volunteer efforts.

The 2011 Citizen of the Year will be recognized during the Lincoln Highway Bridge Festival set for May 20 and 21.

Submit your nomination to Tama Firefighters Association, C/O Judy Welch, Tama City Clerk, 305 Siegel, Tama, IA. 52339.

Here’s the past honorees:

1982- Victor Varnum; 1983- George Novotny; 1984- Maxine Brandon; 1985- Dr. A. J. Havlik; 1986- Marie Vileta; 1987- Anna Rose Blayer; 1988- Ben Jones; 1989- Bess Ingles

And, 1990- Inez Novotny; 1991- Ron Cory; 1992- Bob Thomas; 1993- Leonard Taylor; 1994- Roger Hill; 1995- Rose McNamee; 1996- Ed Draisey; 1997- Mike Haughey; 1998- Virginia Allen; 1999- Don Wacha.

Also, 2000- Darla Cory; 2001- Bob and Laura Etta Metz; 2002- Dave Nitz; 2003- Ed Hardon, 2004- Ernie Buresh; 2005- Robert W. Harrison; 2006- Pat Downs; 2007- Hans Moeller; 2008- Bill Smith; 2009- Jake Jacobson; 2010- Joe Waterbury.


I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web