Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

It's time to nominate Tama Citizen of the Year

March 22, 2010
Toledo Chronicle, Tama News-Herald
TAMA NEWS-HERALD - It’s time to again submit nominations for the annual Tama Citizen of the Year honor. Since 1982, a Tama resident has been chosen for recognition for their contribution to the quality of life in Tama through volunteer efforts by the Tama Firefighters Association.

The Tama Citizen of the Year is recognized during the annual Lincoln Highway Bridge Festival set for May 14 and 15.

Submit your nomination to the Tama Firefighters Association, o/o Judy Welch, Tama city Clerk, 305 Siegel, Tama, IA 52339.

The deadline for nominations to be received is May 6 at noon.

Here’s the past honorees:

1982- Victor Varnum; 1983- George Novotny; 1984- Maxine Brandon; 1985- Dr. A. J. Havlik; 1986- Marie Vileta; 1987- Anna Rose Blayer; 1988- Ben Jones; 1989- Bess Ingles

And, 1990- Inez Novotny; 1991- Ron Cory; 1992- Bob Thomas; 1993- Leonard Taylor; 1994- Roger Hill; 1995- Rose McNamee; 1996- Ed Draisey; 1997- Mike Haughey; 1998- Virginia Allen; 1999- Don Wacha.

Also, 2000- Darla Cory; 2001- Bob and Laura Etta Metz; 2002- Dave Nitz; 2003- Ed Hardon, 2004- Ernie Buresh; 2005- Robert W. Harrison; 2006- Pat Downs; 2007- Hans Moeller; 2008- Bill Smith; 2009- Jake Jacobson.


I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web