Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS


June 1, 2009
Toledo Chronicle, Tama News-Herald

Central College May graduates- Anna Bjork, Toledo, received a bachelor's degree in May from Central College.

Bjork is the daughter of Judy and Vic Bjork and graduated with a major in history. She is a graduate of South Tama County High School.

Jonathan Owens, Traer, received a bachelor's degree in business management.

Owens is the son of Jay and Connie Owens. He is a graduate of North Tama High School.

MCC Spring term Dean's List- One hundred eighty-three students were named to the Spring 2009 (January-May) Dean's List at Marshalltown Community College. To be eligible for the Dean's List, students must have taken 12 or more credit hours during the semester (a full-time class load) and have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average. Part-time students are not included in this list.

Tama County students include; Chelsea: Duane Cibula*; Garwin: Marie Warren*; Gilman: Kristi Bachman, Stephani Benzing*, Andrew Jennings; Gladbrook: Joshua Bennett*, Jillisa Ingham, Kyle Koester*, Larry Olson*,Jeffrey Schmidt; Montour: Laura Clemons, Rodney Fehrmann; Tama: Winona Bitterlie*, Melissa Harris, James Iron Shell*, Dustin Kvidera,

Dylan Lowe*, Joelle Lyman, Miguel Negrete*, Benjamin Rendall, Joshua Steinback*, Kelly Turbett; Toledo: Michelle Davis, Dawn Schuett, Gail Wiese*, Dixie Yellowhammer; those with an asterisk (*) after their name earned a perfect 4.0 GPA.

Area student wins High Scholarship Award in businessat Iowa State University - Zebulon Bidwell, Tama, received the High Scholarship Award in the College of Business during an April 5 ceremony at Iowa State University. The award is given to undergraduate students who rank in the top 2 percent of their college class.

Within the College of Business, 76 students ranked in the top 2 percent; within the entire university, 436 students were in the top 2 percent.

During the 2009 Student Scholars and Leaders Recognition Ceremony, the High Scholarship Awards were presented to business students by Iowa State Executive Vice President and Provost Elizabeth Hoffman and Labh Hira, business college dean

Toledo student named to Grand View College Dean's List - Recognition for outstanding academic achievement has been given to Amy McEltree, Toledo, a Grand View University student, for the 2009 spring semester.

The students are named to the Dean's List for earning a grade point average of 3.5 or better on a 4.0 scale while carrying at least 12 hours of classes.

Grand View University, with an enrollment of approximately 1,900 students, is an independent, liberal arts college affiliated with the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web